Okay before this gets blown out of proportion! (lol) Here is exactly what happened in 'Tantra' last night hah:
I waited for roughly 30mins in the cloakroom que for my jacket till I finally reached the front
However, when I got to the front and asked for my jacket, to my dismay, when I searched my pockets for my ticket, it quickly became apparent that I had misplaced mine ticket for yonder jacket (okay id lost my ticket but common what sensible person, drunk enough to make 'Tantra' bearable wouldn’t also have lost their ticket?!)
So I exclaimed, that I could describe the jacket completely, including what was in the pockets and the brand.
However, before I could even finish my sentence they interrupted me and told me that if I didn’t have a ticket I definitely wasn’t getting my jacket
At this point I decided to appeal to their common sense, (Of which, I soon discovered, they had about the equivalent of to that of an eccentric banana…) Drawing her attention to the fact it had recently been snowing and was absolutely baltic outside; why would I have walked to a club without a jacket in the current semi-arctic conditions currently imposed upon us?! –And, lets be honest, it was more than feasible, in itself that I could have lost my ticket but still have checked my jacket into the cloakroom earlier…. A claim which they had earlier had the temerity to rebuke!!
Following this, they LITERALLY looked away from me and started texting on their phone!
(And I was like awww no she diidn’t…!)
And decided there was no way I was giving that shite-hole the satisfaction of handing out yet another jacket to the first bawbag in the que to take a chance and claim it for themselves (yes such scandal is typical of the place!)
So, YES, (haha) I did subsequently take it upon myself to hop over the counter (to, granted, the eminent shock of the attendant)grab my jacket and hop back over- I wasn’t dying of cold for those Neanderthals!
As I walked out the door I then tried to explain to her that I was merely doing what any sensible person, confronted by such a predicament, would have done in my position.
However, as I attempted to walk, with the swagger typical of one vindicated by such unequivocal success, out the door,
The cloakroom attendant suddenly squealed for the bouncers.
*Here it goes, one thought to oneself…*
And within, what seemed like seconds, I had three bouncers clinging to me like dangleberries as I half walked, half shoved my way out onto the street.
However, when I reached the street and the realisation occurred to them that. For once. Someone was ACTUALLY about to leave Tantra in possession of their OWN jacket?! And that they still hadn’t managed, despite my inebriation and their weight (which it turned out was mostly centred around their abdomen) In numbers; they turned out to have upper-body strength, comparable to that of my left eyelid…
They decided to crank it up a notch; one wrapping their arm round my neck and, attempting to choke me, whilst the other two continued to wrestle MY jacket out my hands. All this, despite my polite explanation, that it was rather cold and I was afraid that I would not be able to return my jacket to them; as much as I didn’t wish for them to lose face.
This was apparently not good enough for them though and after a pitiful 5 minutes of a girly tug-of-war. I finally decided to impose a compromise; the terms of which were that I would come back the next day for the jacket.
Yip; Returning to that alcohol and spew soaked Cesspit… will be… my first act of the day and yes… it will be extremely awkward!
No comments:
Post a Comment